Anomie: “social instability resulting from a breakdown of standards and values; also : personal unrest, alienation, and uncertainty that comes from a lack of purpose or ideals”

I guess it was wrong for me to say he’s back, as he has never left. If you’re unfamiliar with Tim Skold, I guarantee you are familiar with his work. As a songwriter, producer and instrumentalist he has done work with KMFDM and Marilyn Manson just to name a few.

Tim Skold’s (SKOLD) ‘Anomie‘ is his first solo album in over 15 years. “Sometimes I wonder if I’ve been preparing my whole life for this album. I’m curious if people will actually ‘get it’,” says the Swedish born renaissance man.

If you’re a fan of KMFDM, Marilyn Manson, Combichrist, Front Line Assembly or just a fan of industrial music than ‘Anomie‘ will be a great addition to your collection. The first single, “Suck” is full of ┬áheavy drums, a lot of beats, dark electronics. What else would you expect? ‘Anomie’ will feature 12 tracks and 2 additional tracks on the deluxe edition.

01. (This Is My) Elephant

02. Suck

03. Black Out

04. Angel Of Noise

05. Satellite

06. Becoming

07. The Hunger

08. Here Comes The Thunder

09. And Then We Die

10. Miserably Never Ever

11. Tonight

12. What You See Is What You Get

Digital deluxe bonus tracks:

13. Polka Dot Dress

14. Deserve

You can preorder ‘Anomie’ and listen to a snippet from ‘Suck‘ (so you have some kind of idea what the hell I’m talking about) right here.

The intensity of ‘Suck’ flows throughout the CD. My favorite being ‘Angel of Noise,’ bringing me back to the good ol’ days of early KMFDM, Always a good place to be. Heavy guitars melting my face off, now that is music! The CD drops on May 10th, be sure to pick it up. Oh yeah, Tell em’ Nubi sent ya!